JB cafes | People & Places Cafe

A foodie review for People & Places Cafe, Johor Bahru.

p&p3

I AM BACK

It’s been almost a year since I last posted but throughout this period, I have explored quite a few yummy places and can’t wait to share them with you!

People & Places has been a really popular spot for foodies. There were reviews done ranging from their coffee to their brunch and even the interior design of the cafe itself.

So finally, it is my turn to visit!

p&p2
{barista & cashier area}

Located at the industrial area of Mount Austin, People & Places Cafe adopted the modern industrial design and produced a raw and edgy interior look. Other than the use of metallic furniture and walls, they included a variety of plants around which tied in nicely to the open concept and made it more comfortable for customers.

Moving on, it’s FOOD time!

pp5
{watermelo mojito and latte}

The latte was pretty smooth, not as bitter as compared to many others which I have tasted before. Naturally, the aftertaste was slightly towards the milky kind too. As for the mojito, I really thought that the taste of the mojito itself could have been stronger in order to make the drink more balanced and perfect!

pp4
{Quesadilla Brekkie}

Heard a lot about their signature quesadilla and yes, it was indeed very satisfying! The tortilla layers were really crispy and hot, covering several ingredients such as tomatoes, meat and even had pomegranate as its topping! Not sure if I can find another quesadilla that is better than this?

Am actually salivating while typing all these.

pp7.jpg
{big breakfast with avocadoes}

Their usual BB doesn’t come with avocadoes but my BB wanted it. I must say, no regrets. To me, it was like having curry sauce to my chicken nuggets.

It’s that kind of perfect combination.

Mushrooms were nicely seasoned too. The scrambled eggs, mini hashbrowns, bacon, and baked beans… yes, we finished it all!

p&p1
{BB, me and the beautiful cafe}

So, if you are planning a day trip to JB anytime soon, do add them to your list!

Will defo be back.

Visit them!

link | https://www.facebook.com/peopleandplacescafe/

6, Jalan Kencana Emas 2/3, Perindustrian Tebrau lll
Johor Bahru
Mon – Thu: 1000 to 1800
Fri – Sun: 1000 to 2100

 

Leave a comment